Skip to main content
  • Founding Members & Past Presidents


    Wayne F. Baden, MD* Joseph W. Scott, MD*
    John R. Bise, MD Robert S. Scott, MD
    Phillip Brass, MD* Hugh M. Shingleton, MD*
    T.K. Dempeer, MD Jose E. Torres, MD*
    Calvin T. Hull, MD* Robert J. Trace, MD
    William E. Jaques, MD* Winston H. Weese, MD*
    George Kyriazis, MD Paul C. Weinberg, MD*
    Albrecht W. Schmitt, MD* C. Curtis Young, MD
    George T. Schneider, MD*  


    Warren Lang, MD* 1964-1967
    Karl A. Bolton, MD* 1967-1969
    Thomas Ball, MD* 1969-1971
    Joseph W. Scott, MD* 1971-1974
    Albrecht W. Schmitt, MD* 1974-1976
    George D. Wilbanks, Jr, MD* 1976-1978
    Duane E. Townsend, MD 1978-1980
    Winston Weese, MD* 1980-1982
    Adolf Stafl, MD, PhD* 1982-1984
    Louis Burke, MD* 1984-1986
    Kenneth L. Noller, MD 1986-1988
    Howard W. Jones III, MD* 1988-1990
    Thomas V. Sedlacek, MD* 1990-1992
    Burton A. Krumholz, MD* 1992-1994
    Leo B. Twiggs, MD 1994-1996
    Kenneth D. Hatch, MD* 1996-1998
    Gordon D. Davis, MD 1998-2000
    Edward J. Wilkinson, MD* 2000-2002
    Kathleen McIntyre-Seltman, MD 2002-2004
    Daron G. Ferris, MD 2004-2006
    Mark Spitzer, MD 2006-2008
    J. Thomas Cox, MD 2008-2009
    Thomas C. Wright, MD 2009-2010
    Charles J. Dunton, MD 2010-2011
    Hope K. Haefner, MD 2011-2012
    Alan G. Waxman, MD 2012-2013
    Teresa M. Darragh, MD 2013-2014
    Edward J. Mayeaux, Jr, MD 2014-2015
    Richard Guido, MD 2015-2016
    Michael Gold, MD 2016-2017
    Anna-Barbara Moscicki, MD 2017-2018
    Warner Huh, MD 2018-2019
    Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS 2019-2020
    Mark H. Einstein, MD, MS 2020- 2021
    David P. Chelmow, MD 2021-2022
    Lisa Flowers, MD, MPH 2022-2023
    Levi S. Downs, Jr., MD, MS 2023-2024


Privacy Policy:


By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and acknowledge the use of cookies to store information, which may be essential to making our site work properly or enhancing user experience.