Awards Presented at the ASCCP 2020 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD is given to the current President for their work and dedication to the Society over the past year.

Colleen K. Stockdale, MD

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for their contributions to the ASCCP Risk-Based Consensus Management Guidelines:

Richard K. Guido, MD Rebecca Perkins, MD, MSc Mark Schiffman, MD, MPH

BURTON KRUMHOLZ LIFETIME LEGACY AWARD

Recognizes an indiiiividual who has donated significant enduring materials to the society (such as images/slide sets) or been responsible for an on-going long-term project.

Updated/donated enduring materials for the Comprehensive Colposcopy Course

Michael A. Gold, MD Megan J. Huchko, MD, MPH Edward J. Mayeaux, Jr., MD Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS

Donated a surplus of images to the image archive

Lisa Flowers, MD Candace A. Tedeschi, BSN, RNC, NP **MERITORIUS SERVICE AWARD** recognizes exemplary service to the Society or discipline of anogenital and HPV-related diseases.

Years of Service as Course Director for the Scientific Meeting

Lisa Flowers, MD Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Emily Wang, MD

(For her proposal titled "Topical Curcumin as a Treatment of HPV-related Cervical Disease")

The following received recognition for their contributions to the *Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease*:

*Margaret Cruickshank, MD, MBChB Fabrizio Bogliatto, MD, PhD Debra Birenbaum, MD Amanda Selk, MD, MSc Gloria Bachmann, MD James R. Bentley, MD Long Sui, MD Wendy Likes, PhD, DNSc Pedro Vieira-Baptista, MD Colin MacNeill, MD

The following received recognition for their service on the Board of Directors:

Naomi Jay, NP, PhD Jose A. Jeronimo, MD Michelle J. Khan, MD, MPH Anna Barbara Moscicki, MD

^{*}Reviewed over 8 manuscripts

The following received recognition for their work as Program Chairs for the ASCCP 2020 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases:

Levi S. Downs, MD Lisa Flowers, MD Akiva P. Novetsky, MD, MS

The following received recognition for mentoring 5 Mentees who successfully completed the ASCCP Colposcopy Mentorship Program:

Andrea Milbourne, MD

The following received recognition for mentoring 2 Mentees who successfully completed the ASCCP Colposcopy Mentorship Program:

Lindsey Chappel CRNP, FNP Susan Capelle, MD

ABSTRACT AWARDS

The George C. Trombetta, M.D., Teaching Award

Emily Wang, MD

"Risk Factors Among High-Grade AIN and/or Anal Cancer Only vs. High-Grade AIN and/or Anal Cancer and High-Grade CIN"

The Thomas V. Sedlacek, M.D., Prize for Best Clinical Research Abstract

Hua Shaobing, MD

"Performance of Hybrid Capture Based HPV Testing on Vaginal Specimens Collected by Self-Sampling Swab"

Best Innovative Technology Award

Jerome Belinson, MD

"Evaluation of an Isothermal Amplification HPV Detection Assay for Primary Cervical Cancer Screening"

Best Overall Scientific Abstract

Wenjing Dio, MD

"TRIM14 Regulates Cell Proliferation and Opoptosis in Cervical Cancer via Akt Signaling Pathway"

Best e-Poster Awards:

Rachel Masch, MD

"Building Capacity Through Healthcare Proovider training: the National Cervical Cancer Prevention Program in El Salvador"

The following received recognition for being an ASCCP member for twenty years

Ronald Adler R. Marshall Bel Barker

Enrique Bedia

Adity Bhattacharyya

Jacob Bornstein

Linda Chambers

Terence Colgan

Neal Devitt

Richard Finn

Lisa Flowers

David Foster

Jose Fuentes-Inguanzo

Oscar Galdos

Maria Garcia

Debra Heller

John Kindzierski

Heidi Kravitz

Lisa LaCarrubba

Lynette Margesson

Gonzalo Marquez Acosta

Deborah Martin

Scott Mawdsley

Susan Mcclarty

Luis Alfonso Padilla Paz

Francisco Quintana-Gonzalez

Efraim Siegler

Jose Adalberto

Vazquez Rojas

Hugo Velasquez-Ormeno

Karen Wildman

RitaZanine

Irene Zink

SERVICE RECOGNITION AWARD FOR THE MANAGEMENT GUIDELINES

Steering Committee, Working Group Members, and Additional Contributing Authors for the ASCCP Risk Based Management Consensus Guidelines Committee

Deborah Arrindel! Pelin Batur, MD Alicia Carter, MD Patty Cason, MS, FNP Philip Castle, PhD **David Chelmow, MD Xiaojian Chen MS** Li Cheung PhD Kim Choma, DNP **Megan Clarke, PhD** Christine Conageski, MD Miriam Cremer, MD, MPH **Barbara Crothers, DO** Teresa Darragh, MD Maria Demarco, PhD **Eileen Duffey-Lind, MSN** Ysabel Duron, BA **Didem Egemen PhD** Mark Einstein, MD, MS Carol Eisenhut, MD, MBA Tamika Felder Sarah Feldman, MD, MPH Francisco Garcia, MD Michael Gold, MD Robert Goulart, MD Richard Guido, MD Paul Han, MD Sally Hersh, DNP **Aimee Holland, DNP**

Eric Huang, MD

Warner Huh, MD

Jane Kim, PhD Rachel Kupets, MD

Michelle Khan, MD, MPH

Margaret Long, MD **Thomas Lorey MD** Jennifer Loukissas, MPP Anna-Barbara Moscicki, MD Jeanne Murphy, PhD Amber Naresh, MD, MPH Ritu Nayar, MD Erin Nelson, MD Akiva Novetsky, MD, MS Rebecca Perkins, MD **Jeffrey Quinlan, MD** Mona Saraiya, MD **Debbie Saslow, PhD** George Sawaya, MD Mark Schiffman, MD Kathryn Sharpless, MD, PhD Katie Smith, MD, MS Elizabeth Stier, MD Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS Sana Tabbara, MD Deanna Teoh, MD, MS Elizabeth Unger, PhD, MD Alan Waxman, MD, MPH **Kelly Welch** Nicolas Wentzensen, PhD Claudia Werner, MD **Amy Wiser, MD** Rosemary Zuna, MD

ASCCP Mobile App Task Force, for the development of the app to be used with the new ASCCP Risk-Based Consensus Guidelines

Mark Einstein, MD, MS
Richard Guido, MD
Jenna Marcus, MD
Edward J. Mayeaux, MD
Rebecca Perkins, MD, MSc
Colleen S. Stockdale, MD, MS