# Awards Presented at the ASCCP 2012 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

#### **BURTON KRUMHOLZ LIFETIME LEGACY AWARD**

recognizes an indiiiividual who has donated significant enduring materials to the society (such as images/slide sets) or been responsible for an on-going long-term project.

#### V. Cecil Wright, MD

Was recognized for graciously sharing his ATS slides for use in our Comprehensive Colposcopy courses.

# Mark Spitzer, MD

For his long years of service on the board and authorship of many of the Home Study Cases.

# **MERITORIOUS SCIENTIFIC/SERVICE AWARDS** recognizes exemplary service to the Society or discipline of anogenital and HPV-related diseases.

# Barbara S. Apgar, MD, MS

For her leadership in standardizing the ASCCP Comprehensive Colposcopy Course lectures.

# David C. Wilbur; MD

For his service as Co-Chair of the Steering Committee of the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) Project, cochair of Working Group 4 – Molecular Markers, and co-chair of Working Group 3 of the Molecular Conference

#### Teresa M. Darragh MD

For her service as co-chair of the Steering Committee of the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) Project, of Working Group 3 - Minimally Invasive Cancers, and participation in Working Group 4 of the Molecular Conference

#### **Debbie Saslow, PhD**

For her service as co-chair of the Steering Committee of the Molecular Conference, co-chair of the Data Group, and exofficio liaison to each of the Working Groups

# Herschel W. Lawson, MD,

For his service as co-chair of the Molecular Conference Data Group, member of the Steering Committee and Writing Group, and his review and accreditation Work on Modern Colposcopy Textbook and Atlas 3rd Edition

#### Terence J. Colgan, MD

For his service on the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) Project as a chair of Working Group 3 - Minimally Invasive Cancers, and participation in Working Group 6 of the Molecular Conference

#### Evan R. Myers, MD, MPH

For his leadership in the assessment and grading of the evidence process used for the Practice Improvement in Cervical Screening and Management Molecular Conference

#### Michael A. Gold, MD

For his service as the scientific program co-chair of the 2012 Biennial Meeting

#### Richard S. Guido, MD

For his service as the scientific program can-chair of the 2012 Biennial Meeting

**AWARD OF MERIT**recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

#### Edward J. Mayeaux, Jr, MD

For his time and service as an editor and author of the Modern Colposcopy Textbook and Atlas 3rd Edition

#### Debra S. Heller, MD

For her participation in the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) Project and as a chair of Working Group 3-Minimaiiy Invasive Cancers

#### Joel M. Palefsky, MD

For his participation in the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) Project and as a chair of Working Group 2-Intraepithelial Lesions

# Ronald D. Luff, MD

For his participation in the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) and as a co-chair of Working Group 5 -Implications & Implementation

# **Edward J. Wilkinson, MD**

For his participation on the Steering Committee of the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) Project and as cochair of Working Group 1 - Historical Review

#### Michael R. Henry, MD

For his participation on the Steering Committee of the Lower Anogenital Squamous Terminology (LAST) Project and as a chair of Working Group 2-Intraepithelial Lesions and participation in Working Group 6 of the Molecular Conference