Awards Presented at the ASCCP 2016 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

DISTINGUISHED SCIENTIFIC/SERVICE AWARD is the

highest award offered by the Society and is presented for outstanding scientific achievement or service to the discipline of colposcopy or service to the Society.

DISTINGUISHED SCIENTIFIC AWARD

Jose A. Jeronimo, MD

(Significant positive impact on underserved population)

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Herschel W. Lawson, MD (Role as CMO and exemplary service to the Society)

Beth Huff, MSN, FNP (Revolutionizing the role of APC in the Society and exemplary service)

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

Jeff Andrews, MD (Significant positive impact to the JLGTD Eric S. Aspinwall, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Gina Bailey – Herring, APRN (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Edward G, Boston, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program) **Susan C. Capelle, MD** (Colposcopy Mentorship Program) **Eloise Champan-Davis, MD** (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Michelle Collins, MSN, CNM, RNC (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Karen Craig, ARNP (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Lisa Flowers, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Mary M. Gallenberg, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)
Francisco A.R. Garcia, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Maura J. Lofaro, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program) **Terril M. McBride, NP** (Colposcopy Mentorship Program) **Vivian F. Moynihan, MD, MPH** (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Angela W. Perry APRN, WHNP, MPH (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Fitima Smith, CNM, MSN (Colposcopy Mentorship Program) **Lisa Stephens, MSN, CNM, WHNP** (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Morline Tracey, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Jamell Walker, MD (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

Alan, Waxman, MD, MPH (Colposcopy Mentorship Program)

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD recognizes the contributions of individuals of any Nationality to the field of endeavor encompassed by our Society. The award recognizes a 'lifetime corpus of work' in any area that has contributed to basic or clinical science or to the development of outstanding educational tools for the improvement of patient care.

Leo B. Twiggs, MD

AWARDS FOR ABSTRACTS 2016

Thomas V. Sedlacek, MD Prize for Best Clinical Paper

"AGC Subclasses and Risk of Invasive Cancers: A Prospective Case Series Study"

Peter Schantz, MD

George C. Trombetta, MD Teaching Award

"The Effects of an Educational Intervention on Self-Sampling for Human Papillomavirus Acceptibility:RCT"

Eribeth Karin Penaranda, MD

Best Overall Resident or Fellow Prize Paper

"Evaluation of the Practice Patterns of Practitioners Performing Biopsies"

Kristen Mosier, MD

Best Scientific Paper Award

"Anticipated Trends in Colposcopy Volumes"

Emily E. Landers, MD

Best Scientific Paper Award

"The Development and Evaluation of a New Solid Media Specimen Transport Card for Population Based Cervical Cancer Prevention"

Kathryn Maurer, MD

POSTER AWARDS

"Improving Resident Colposopy Education & Patient Compliance in an Urban Academic Medical Center"

Kimberly Gecsi, MD

"Comparison of the HPV Genotypes in the Tissues of Colposcopically Visible and Invisible"

Xinfeng Qu, MD

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Winner

"Clinical utility of detecting HPV DNA in urine samples as primary cervical cancer screening including HPV 16/18 genotyping and quantification"

Radha Rani Padhy, MD

Honorable Mention

"Assessing Biomarkers by Flow Cytometry to Differentiate Anal Cytology Grades by Productive HPV Infection"

Eleanore Chuang

Honorable Mention

"The Role of Human Papillomavirus E6/E7 mRNA for Cervical Cancer Prevention among HIV -Infected Women"

Kristen Lee

Honorable Mention

"The Effect of Buffered Lidocaine vs Non-Buffered Lidocaine on Pain Scores During Infiltration for Vulvar Biopsy"

Jennifer Villavicencio, MD