

Awards Presented as part of the ASCCP 2022 Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD is given to the current President for their work and dedication to the Society over the past year.

David P. Chelmow, MD

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity. The Award of Merit was presented to the following individual for her contributions to the ASCCP Cases of the Month.

Barbara S. Apgar, MD

The following received recognition for their work as Course Directors for the Comprehensive Colposcopy Courses:

Michelle Szymanowski, RNC, MSN, WHNP Amy L. Wiser, MD

The following received recognition for their contributions to the *Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease*:

David Allen, MD
James Bentley, MD
Fabrizio Bogliatto, MD, PHD
Gordon Davis, MD
Jenna Marcus, MD
Amanda Selk, MD, MSc

The following received recognition for their work as Program Chairs for the Annual Scientific Meeting:

Patty Cason, MS, FNP-BC Michelle J. Khan, MD, MPH The following received recognition for their service on the Board of Directors:

Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS Kathryn E. Sharpless, MD, PhD

ABSTRACT AWARDS

The George C. Trombetta, M.D., Teaching Award

"Cervical cancer prevention training and continuing education for nurses in Mozambique, Africa."

Mila Salcedo, MD, PhD, University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

The Thomas V. Sedlacek, M.D., Prize for Best Clinical Research Abstract

"Anal Cancer Presentation and Outcomes Among Black Sub-populations in Florida."

Patricia Jeudin, MD, University of Miami, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Best Innovative Technology Award

"The performance of artificial intelligence in cervical colposcopy: a retrospective data analysis."

Yucong Li, MD, Gynecological Oncology

Best Overall Scientific Abstract

"HPV vaccination of PrEP (pre-exposure prophylaxis) users."

Christopher Wheldon, PhD, Social and Behavioral Sciences

Akiva P. Novetsky, MD, MS

Best e-Poster Award

"Utilization of the electronic medical record to improve compliance of cervical cancer screening guidelines and follow up."

Dana Benden, MD, Gundersen Health System

The following received recognition for being an ASCCP member for twenty years:

Michael E. Abdul-Malak, MD
Richard Bardowell, MD
Michel Jean Coibion, MD
William M. Green, MD
Omar F. Guimaraes, MD
Francis W. Ho-Kang-You, MD
Ahmad Razi, MD
Joseph D. Singer, MD
Albert Singer, MD, PhD
Donald David Snider, MD
William F. Swofford, MD
Paul F. Williams, MD
Jeffrey C.M. Wong, DO