

Awards presented as part of the ASCCP 2024 Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD is given to the current President for their work and dedication to the Society over the past year.

Levi S. Downs, Jr., MD, MS

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD recognizes a lifetime corpus of work in any area that has contributed to basic or clinical science or to the development of outstanding educational tools for the improvement of patient care.

Warner K. Huh, MD

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for serving on the workgroup that contributed to the development of the Online Comprehensive Colposcopy Course in Spanish.

Alfredo Beitia, MD
Ruben D. Fernandez, MD
Lisa Flowers, MD, MPH
Francisco A. R. Garcia, MD, MPH
Jose A. Jeronimo, MD
Andres Ramirez Zamudio, MD, MPH
Beatriz Alejandra Sosa Gonzalez, MD
Bernardita Stark, MD
Carmen Irela Troya de Soto, MD

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for serving on the workgroup that served on the Mobile App Task Force

Mark H. Einstein, MD Richard S. Guido, MD Jenna Z. Marcus, MD Edward J. Mayeaux, Jr., MD Rebecca B. Perkins, MD Colleen K. Stockdale, MD

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for the contributing to the development of the DES White Paper

David P. Chelmow, MD Mitchell A. Linder, MD Jenna Z. Marcus, MD Erin L. Nelson, MD

EDWARD J. WILKINSON BEST PAPER AWARD

The Edward Wilkinson Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease Best Paper Award recognizes the paper with the highest scientific merit published in the past year in the Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease (JLGTD), and is selected by a JLGTD award committee.

Matthys H. Botha, MD

For his article on "Utility of Extended HPV Genotyping as Primary Cervical Screen in an Unscreened Population With High HIV Co-Infection Rate"

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Emily MacArthur, MD

For her proposal titled "Clinicopathologic risk factors in IB vulvar cancer"

The following received recognition for their contributions to the *Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease:*

David Allen, MD
Gloria Bachmann, MD
James Bentley, MD
Fabrizio Bogliatto, MD, PhD
Margaret Cruickshank, MD, MBChB
David Foster, MD
Richard Guido, MD
Herschel Lawson, MD
Neal Lonky, MD
Efraim Seigler, MD
Long Sui, MD

The following received recognition for their service on the Board of Directors:

David P. Chelmow, MD

The following received recognition for their work as Program Chairs for the ASCCP 2024 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases:

Erin L. Nelson, MD
Peter F. Schnatz, DO
Alan G. Waxman, MD, MPH

ABSTRACT AWARDS

The George C. Trombetta, M.D., Teaching Award

"Enhancing colposcopy training using a widely accessible digital education tool in China"

Mingyang Chen, MD

The Thomas V. Sedlacek, M.D., Prize for Best Clinical Research Abstract

"Assessing Non-Surgical Treatment of High-Grade Pre-Neoplastic Cervical Lesions (CIN 2/3): A Randomized Trial" Sangini Sheth, MD, MPH

Best Innovative Technology Award

"Detection of high-grade cervical dysplasia using the Alinity m HR HPV assay"

Richard Cullum, PhD

Best Overall Scientific Abstract

"Diagnostic value of transformation zone in cervical intraepithelial neoplasia: A retrospective multicenter study"

Zichen Ye, MD

Best Poster Award

"You're no longer my type!" Impact of quadrivalent vaccination on US HPV prevalence and disease"

Laurence Vaughan, PhD

The following received recognition for being an ASCCP member for twenty years:

Shawnna Boyd-Morrison, MSN, NP, RN, WHNP Kim Choma, DNP, WHNP Beth Fox, MD, MPH Gregory Gochnour, MD Jose Jeronimo, MD Rhona Magaril, MD Lawrence Mathers, MD Dorothy Wiley, PhD, MPH, RN