Awards Presented at the ASCCP 2019 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD is given to the current President for their work and dedication to the Society over the past year.

Warner K. Huh, MD

DISTINGUISHED SCIENTIFIC AWARD is the highest award offered by the Society and is presented for outstanding scientific achievement to the discipline of colposcopy or service to the Society.

Hope K. Haefner, MD

For her service to the ASCCP regarding education and the advancement of Vulvovaginal Disorders

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for their contributions to the Guidelines for Cervical Cancer Screening in Immunosuppressed Women Without HIV Infection:

Anna-Barbara Moscicki, MD Michael A. Gold, MD Jeanne Murphy, CNM, PhD Lisa B. Spiryda, MD, PhD Lisa Flowers, MD Megan Huchko, MD, MPH Margaret E. Long, MD Kathy L. MacLaughlin, MD

THE AWARD OF MERIT was presented to the following individu-als for their contributions to the Assessment Committee:

Barbara S. Apgar, MD, MS Candice Tedeschi, NP

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Recognizes the contributions of individuals of any Nationality to the field of endeav-or encompassed by our Society. The Award is for a 'lifetime corpus of work' in any area that has contributed to basic or clinical science or to the development of outstanding educational tools for the improvement of patient care.

Jerome Belinson, MD

For his long series of important studies concerning screening for CIN and cervical cancer

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Megan Swanson, MD

For her proposal titled "Will integrating HPV-based cervical cancer screening with visits for early childhood vaccinations increase uptake and cost-effectiveness in Kampala, Uganda?"

The following received recognition for their contribu-tions to the Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease:

Gloria Bachmann, MD Fabrizio Bogliatto, MD* Tanja Bohl, MD Margaret Cruickshank Diane Harper, MD Amanda Selk, MD, MSc

The following received recognition for their service on the Board of Directors:

Richard S. Guido, MD Michael A. Gold, MD Barbara S. Apgar, MD, MS

The following received recognition for their work as Program Chairs for the ASCCP2019 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases:

Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS Lisa Flowers, MD

The following received recognition for being an ASCCP member for twenty years:

Julie Armistead, ARNP, WHNP **Kevin Ault, MD** Monica Bachamp, DO **Rory Brening, MD Edward Buchanan, MD** Kellie Clausen, FNP Lynn Cunningham, MD William Dixon, MD Lee Dresang, MD **Mary Dromi** Suzy Dubois, MD Walter Fasolak, DO **Kathy Felder** James Felts, MD Aristoteles Garcia Ramos, PhD Michael A. Gold, MD

^{*}Reviewed over 8 manuscripts

(20 year members continued)

Alicia Jo, NP, WHNP Myron Kanofsky, MD Kenneth Kaplan, MD Susan Kelly, MD Patricia King, MD Walter Kinney, MD Ronald Luff, MD Annette McNallan, MD **Bethann Morgan, CRNP** Terry Parker, MSN, WHNP **Christine Peterson, MD** Janey Purvis, MD Philippa Ribbink, MD Teresita Rojas Sanchez, MD Lori Ruman, MSN, FNP-C, CCRNP **Jacolin Shifrar, CNM, MSN Dorothy Strikey, MSN, CRNP**

The following received recognition for their work as the 2017-2019 Course Directors for the Comprehensive Colposcopy Courses:

Nancy R. Berman MSN, ANP-BC, NCMP, FAANP Christine E. Conageski, MD

The following received recognition for mentoring two Mentees who successfully completed the ASCCP Colposcopy Mentorship Program:

Emma Cermak, MD Judita Bautista, MD Pamela Courtney, MSN, APRN,WHNP-BC Rachel Steward, MD, MSc

ABSTRACT AWARDS

The George C. Trombetta, MD, Teaching Award

Abigail Smith Zamorano, MD

"Risk of Cervical and Vaginal Dysplasia After Surgery for Vulvar Intraepithelial Neoplasia or Cancer: A 6-Year Follow Up"

The Thomas V. Sedlacek, MD, Prize for Best Clinical Research Abstract

Lauren Abern, MD

"Prevalence of Vulvodynia in Transmasculine Individuals"

Best Innovative Technology Award

Andrew Goldstein, MD

"Patient Satisfaction with HPV Self-Sampling as Part of a High-Volume Cervical Cancer Screening Program in Yunnan, China"

Best Overall Scientific Abstract

Jack Cuzick, PhD

"Comparison of HPV Positivity and Viral Load in Self-Collected Vaginal Samples and Urine Using Four Collection Devices"

Best e-Poster Awards

Xiaobo Zhang, PhD

"The Clinical Value of HPV E6/E7 mRNA to Predict Progression of Cervical LSIL"

Ran Catherine Zhang, MD, MPH

"Pregnancy Outcomes Following Fertility Preservation in Women with Cervical Adenocarcinoma In Situ"