

Improving lives through the prevention and treatment of anogenital & HPV-related diseases

Awards presented as part of the ASCCP 2023 Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD is given to the current President for their work and dedication to the Society over the past year.

Lisa Flowers, MD, MPH

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD recognizes a lifetime corpus of work in any area that has contributed to basic or clinical science or to the development of outstanding educational tools for the improvement of patient care.

J. Thomas Cox, MD

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD is presented for outstanding scientific achievement or service to the discipline of anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases.

Joel Palefsky, MD

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for serving as the Editor in Chief of the *Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease*.

David C. Foster, MD, MPH

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for leading the workgroup that developed the white paper on guidelines for endocervical curettage during colposcopy

L. Stewart Massad, Jr., MD

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for serving on the workgroup that developed the white paper on guidelines for endocervical curettage during colposcopy.

Kimberly S. Gecsi, MD Elizabeth Kostas-Polston, PhD, APRN, WHNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN Tashima Lambert Giles, MD Elie Mulhem, MD Amber Naresh, MD Erin Nelson, MD Rebecca B. Perkins, MD, MSc Lisa Spiryda, MD, PhD Nicolas Wentzensen, MD, PhD Tianle Zou, MD

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for serving on the workgroup that developed the committee opinion on HPV vaccine for patients undergoing treatment for cervical intraepithelial neoplasia.

Lisa Flowers, MD, MPH Lindsay Kuroki, MD, MSCI Jenna Marcus, MD Kathryn Sharpless, MD, PhD Amy Wiser, MD

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Kelsey Schmidt, MD

For her proposal titled "Acceptability and Preferences Surrounding Self-Collected Vaginal and Anal Human Papillomavirus Sample in a Southeastern Urban Center" The following received recognition for their contributions to the *Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease*:

James Bentley, MD Fabrizio Bogliatto, MD, PhD Fulvio Borella, MD Margaret Cruickshank, MD, MBChB Yara Furtado Neal Lonky, MD, MPH Colin MacNeill, MD Jenna Marcus, MD Edward Mayeaux, Jr., MD, DABFP, DABPM-CI, FAAFP Mario Preti, MD Amanda Selk, MD, MSc

The following received recognition for their service on the Board of Directors:

Mark H. Einstein, MD, MS Lindsay Kuroki, MD, MSCI

The following received recognition for their work as Program Chairs for the ASCCP 2023 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases:

Warner K. Huh, MD Michelle J. Khan, MD, MPH

ABSTRACT AWARDS

The George C. Trombetta, M.D., Teaching Award "Cervical cancer prevention training program in Mozambique for Obstetrics & Gynecology residents" **Mila Salcedo, MD, PhD**

The Thomas V. Sedlacek, M.D., Prize for Best Clinical Research Abstract

"Novel self-sampling device for HPV and Pap cytology to increase cervical cancer (CC) screening access and adherence" LaShonda Crane, DNP

Best Innovative Technology Award

"Evaluation of AI-enabled cytology for triaging HPV-positive women: A population-based perspective study" Peng Xue, MPH, PhD

Best Overall Scientific Abstract

"Cervical meta-omic analyses identify tyramine metabolism in women with dysplasia" Josefina Romaguera, MD

Best Poster Award

"Association of Expression of HLA-G and FOXP3 Immunomodulatory Molecules with Severity of Cervical Lesions" Maria Carolina Valença Rygaard, MD, MSc

The following received recognition for being an ASCCP member for twenty years:

Susan Fife, DNP Paula Randolph, MD Andrew Goldstein, MD Rani Alexander, MD **Charles Crotteau, MD** Stephen Tringale, MD William Griffith, MD Jackie Moore, DNP Marygrace Elson, MD Linda Jerzak, FNP, MSN, WHNP Joel Palefsky, MD Cynthia Churgin, PA-C, CNM, FNP Lawrence Borow, MD Sonja Kinney, MD Theresa Freeman-Wang, MBChB Levi Downs, MD, MS Lila Fritz, CNM **Dixie Fisher, NP** David Felipe Espinosa de los Monteros Soltero, MD, PhD