

Awards presented as part of the ASCCP 2025 Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD is given to the current President for their work and dedication to the Society over the past year.

Francisco A.R. Garcia, MD, MPH

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD recognizes a lifetime corpus of work in any area that has contributed to basic or clinical science or to the development of outstanding educational tools for the improvement of patient care.

Teresa Darragh, MD

EDWARD J. WILKINSON BEST PAPER AWARD

The Edward Wilkinson Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease Best Paper Award recognizes the paper with the highest scientific merit published in the past year in the Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease (JLGTD), and is selected by a JLGTD award committee.

Feline O. Voss, MD, PhD; Maaike Bleeker, MD, PhD
"Incidence and Risk Factors for Recurrence and
Progression of HPV-Independent Vulvar Intraepithelial
Neoplasia"

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Jessie Hollingsworth, MD

"Precision Risk Assessment of Cervical Cancer Through HPV Integration Profiling"

The following received recognition for their contributions to the *Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease:*

James R. Bentley, MBChB, FRCSC Debra Birenbaum, MD Fabrizio Bogliatto, MD, PhD Niccolo' Gallio, MD Richard S. Guido, MD Colin MacNeill, MD Edward John Mayeaux, Jr., MD Amanda Selk, MD, MSc

The following received recognition for their service on the Board of Directors:

P. Patricia Cason, FNP-BC, MSN Lisa Flowers, MD, MPH Lisa R. Gabor, MD

The following received recognition for their work as Program Chairs for the ASCCP 2025 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases:

Christine E. Conageski, MD, MSc Lindsay M. Kuroki, MD, MSCI Peter F. Schnatz, DO

ABSTRACT AWARDS

The George C. Trombetta, M.D., Teaching Award

"Improving follow-up for abnormal screening: Dedicated Nurse Practitioners increasing access to Cervical Dysplasia care"

Christopher M. Mayer, MD

The Thomas V. Sedlacek, M.D., Prize for Best Clinical Research Abstract

"Evaluation on the performance of an urine HPV testing assay based on urine DAN concentration technology"
Wenkui Dai, PhD

Best Innovative Technology Award

"Assessment of Efficiency and Accuracy of Artificial Intelligence Assistive System on Cervical Atypical Glandular Cell Cytology"

Xin Zhang, MD

Best Overall Scientific Abstract

"Lipid Nanoparticles Outperform Electroporation in Delivering Therapeutic HPV DNA Vaccines"

Mingzhu Li, MD, PhD

Best Poster Award

"Provider insights to improve colposcopy adherence and feasibility of a social needs navigator program"

Amanda J. Compadre, MD

The following received recognition for being an ASCCP member for twenty years:

Phylis B. Craig, ARNP, CNM
Beth A. Fox, MD, MPH
Lawrence J. Mathers, MD
Hidenori Sasa, MD
Gema T. Simmons, MD
Myra L. Young, DNP, MSN, WHNP