2021 ASCCP Awards

Awards presented as part of the ASCCP 2021 Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD is given to the current President for their work and dedication to the Society over the past year.

Mark H. Einstein, MD, MS

AWARD OF MERIT recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for serving as Course Directors, Faculty and Editors for the Online Comprehensive Colposcopy Course.

Michael A. Gold, MD Edward J. Mayeaux, Jr., MD Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS

The Award of Merit was presented to the following for serving as CREOG liaison for the ASCCP.

Peter F. Schnatz, DO

TRAINEE RESEARCH AWARD

Megan Lander For her proposal titled *"Sex Steroid Hormone Impact on Postpartum HPV Vaccination (SSHiP) Study"*

The following received recognition for their contributions to the *Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease*:

Jill Allbritton, MD David Allen, MD Gloria Bachmann, MD James Bentley, MD Debra Birenbaum, MD Fabrizio Bogliatto, MD, PHD Jacob Bornstein, MD Margaret Cruickshank, MD, MBChB Warner Huh, MD Neal Lonky, MD, MPH Pierre Martin-Hirsch, MD Mario Preti, MD Amanda Selk, MD, MSc Long Sui, MD, PHD Pedro Vieira-Baptista, MD Alan Waxman, MD, MPH

The following received recognition for their service on the Board of Directors:

Warner K. Huh, MD

The following received recognition for their work as Program Chairs for the ASCCP 2021 Annual Scientific Meeting on Anogenital & HPV-Related Diseases:

Patty Cason, MS, FNP-BC Levi S. Downs, Jr., MD, MS Akiva P. Novetsky, MD, MS

The following received recognition for mentoring 3 Mentees who successfully completed the ASCCP Colposcopy Mentorship Program:

Geraldine McElroy, CNM Jennifer Spohn, DNP, NP-C Katie M. Smith, MD, MS

The following received recognition for mentoring 2 Mentees who successfully completed the ASCCP Colposcopy Mentorship Program:

Bethany Berry, CNM, MSN Lisa Rahangdale, MD, MPH

ABSTRACT AWARDS

The George C. Trombetta, M.D., Teaching Award

"Cervical cancer diagnosed in women after age 65: characteristics of cases, treatment, and survival in the United States"

Anne Rositch, PhD, MSPH, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

The Thomas V. Sedlacek, M.D., Prize for Best Clinical Research Abstract

"HPV vaccination practices amongst medical trainees in Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Family Medicine"

Kayla Cagle-Colon, MD, Maria Parham Health

Best Innovative Technology Award

"Effectiveness of AI-guided digital colposcopy cloud platform during the COVID-19 pandemic: A Chinese prospective study" Maria Gonzalez, PhD, Dalian Medical University

Best Overall Scientific Abstract

"Effectiveness and Feasibility of HPV Genotyping of Self-Sampling for Cervical Cancer on Internet-based in China" Jingran Li, MD, Peking University People's Hospital

Best e-Poster Awards

"Preliminary Results of a Phase 2 Study of VGX-3100 for the Treatment of HPV16 and/or HPV18 (HPV16/18) Related Anal HSIL" **Panki Bhatt, MPH, Inovio Pharmaceuticals**

The following received recognition for being an ASCCP member for twenty years:

Susie Baldwin, MD, MPH Lisa Bayles, CRNP Kathy Bonapace, MD Franklin De La Cruz, MD Ann Doerfler, MD Savita Ginde, MD, MPH Christine Gold, MSN, NP Jill Granata, MSN, WHNP Kathy Guth, ARNP,BSN,RN,WHNP Nwachukwu Nwebube, MD Nisha Patel, MD Rebecca Perlow, DO Karen Rabel, ANP R. Kevin Reynolds, MD Ales Skrivanek, MD, PHD Tommy C. Stewart, MS, RN, NP Rosemarie Zolnierz, PA-C