# ASCCP Awards Presented at the 2014 Biennial Scientific Meeting

**DISTINGUISHED SCIENTIFIC/SERVICE AWARD** is the highest award offered by the Society and is presented for outstanding scientific achievement or service to the discipline of colposcopy or service to the Society.

Barb Apgar, MD (CRA exam & Stewardship Comp Courses)

Ed Wilkinson, MD (JLGTD)

**MERITORIOUS SCIENTIFIC/SERVICE AWARD** recognizes exemplary service to the Society or discipline of colposcopy or may recognize an outstanding scientific paper.

# Meritorious Scientific Award

Horzmud Katki, PhD (Steering Committee)
Walter Kinney, MD (Steering Committee)
Herschel W. Lawson, MD (Steering Committee)
Stu Massad, MD (Steering Committee)
Mark Schiffman, MD, MPH (Steering Committee)
Nicolas Wentzensen, MD, PhD (Steering Committee)

# Meritorious Service Award

Richard Guido, MD (Biennial 2014 & Mobile App) Warner Huh, MD (Biennial 2014) Mark Einstein, MD (Mobile App)

**AWARD OF MERIT** recognizes those individuals who have served the Society in a specific capacity.

Kevin Ault, MD (Pacific Island Project, work group)
JoAnna Cain, MD (Pacific Island Project, work group)
Ray Cestero, MD (Spanish App)
David Chelmow, MD (Modern Colpo 3rd Ed.)
Miriam Cremer, MD, MPH (Pacific Island Project, work group)
Maria Diaz, MD (Pacific Island Project, work group)
Sarah Feldman, MD (Pacific Island Project, work group)
Francisco Garcia, MD, MPH (Modern Colpo 3rd Ed.)

Thomas Julian, MD (JLGTD)
Anna-Barbara Moscicki, MD (Anal White Paper & Modern Colpo 3rd Ed.)
Sue Moskosky (Pacific Island Project)
Joel Palefsky, MD (Anal White Paper)
Mona Saraiya, MD, MPH (Pacific Island Project)
Candy Tedeschi, OGNP (CMP, ROE exams & BD tenure)
Alan Waxman, MD (Pacific Island Project)

**LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD** recognizes the contributions of individuals of any Nationality to the field of endeavor encompassed by our Society. The award recognizes a 'lifetime corpus of work' in any area that has contributed to basic or clinical science or to the development of outstanding educational tools for the improvement of patient care.

Diane Solomon, MD

# **AWARDS FOR ABSTRACTS 2014**

ASCCP/Hologic Young Investigator's Award, "Appropriate and Timely Management of Abnormal Pap Smears" by Brent J. Tierney, MD.

Thomas V. Sedlacek, MD Prize for Best Clinical Paper, "Cervical Block Type and Perceived Pain Control During Loop Electrosurgical Excision Procedures at an Academic Safety Net Hospital" by Sarah Connell Pucillo, MD.

George C. Trombetta, MD Teaching Award, "Outcomes of the Cervix Project: Increasing Knowledge, Attitudes, and Practices Of University of South Carolina Undergraduates Regarding HPV, Screening for HPV, and Vaccination Against HPV" by *Anna Handley*.

Best Overall Resident or Fellow Prize Paper, "Progression of CIN1 and CIN2 to Cancer: What is the Risk?" by Janeen Arbuckle, MD, PhD.

Best Scientific Paper Award, "Anticipated Trends in Colposcopy Volumes" by Emily E. Landers, MD.

Best Scientific Paper Award, "Effect of the 9vHPV Vaccine on Abnormal Cytology and Genital Procedures Related to HPV 31/33/45/52/58" by Celiné Bouchard, MD.

Poster Awards, "Improvement in Endocervical Yield with Fabric Curretage" by *Justin Dietrich, MD*, and, "Management of CIN2/3 in Pregnancy" by *Daniel Pasko, MD*.

# WINNERS OF THE COLPOSCOPY CHALLENGE BOWL

David Desper, MD